Well, it was VK’s birthday last Friday and it’s my birthday on Sunday (Father’s Day this year) so it’s time to visit the lovely DMV and renew the old driver’s license.

If I’m not back by closing time, call in the National Guard!

(I have a package here that I can’t open until Sunday and my fingers are itching to open, but I will be disciplined and wait until Sunday, I promise!)

Update: I actually had a pleasant experience at the DMV today. I am disabled and I was given a number for Senior/Disabled/Pregnant/RV which was a faster pathway than the regular lines. From start to finish it only took 20 minutes to renew my license.

I’m thinking the RV from the number stands for Retired Vet, but when I called the office they could only suggest that it meant retired vet but couldn’t confirm it…

