I am an Army vet. John Kerry, I do not accept your apology. Besides, you are not sorry for what you said, you are sorry that someone called you on it.

You may have gotten away with the “apology” you finally came up with

As a combat veteran, I want to make it clear to anyone in uniform and to their loved ones: my poorly stated joke at a rally was not about, and never intended to refer to any troop.

I sincerely regret that my words were misinterpreted to wrongly imply anything negative about those in uniform, and I personally apologize to any service member, family member, or American who was offended.

except that you just had to add this part:

It is clear the Republican Party would rather talk about anything but their failed security policy. I don’t want my verbal slip to be a diversion from the real issues. I will continue to fight for a change of course to provide real security for our country, and a winning strategy for our troops.

Even while disingenuously trying to deflect attention from yourself, you are still making this all about you aren’t you? Trying for another 15 minutes of fame are you? Or you just living a remake of Whatever Happened to Baby Jane?

When I joined the Army I had a High School Diploma and one year of college. I scored 98 out of 100 on the ASVAB. I am currently working on my Bachelor’s degree and have a better GPA than you did. My husband joined the Army straight out of high school with a freshly printed diploma. He earned an Associates degree while in the service. After he retired from the Army he added the Bachelor’s degree and he is currently working on his Master’s. He also has a better GPA than you did.

We are not dumb. The Army was not our only choice. We chose to serve this great country of ours. My husband served in Desert Storm.

